Beauty

L’Oreal Extraordinary Cleansing Oil

LOREAL FINAL

When it comes to taking my make up off I want something that is going to do the job throughly and quickly. I don’t want to faff about with cotton wool or 467 make up wipes that leave your face feeling greasy, I want the job done and I want it done well.

I’ve been using this cleansing oil for over a year now and I honestly cannot recommend it enough. Two pumps are all you need to take off a day’s makeup, including waterproof mascara and long wear foundations, that I’ve found other cleanser really struggle with. You rub the oil between your hands a little first and then rub all over your face and eyelids to dissolve your make up. Rinse with warm water and you’re done, easy as that!

LOREAL BACK

I do like to go in with a breakout preventing cleanser after wards (see my recent Summer skincare routine here), followed by a toner and moisturiser obvs, but if you don’t have problematic skin then you definitely don’t need to. This leaves no residue on your face and doesn’t leave it feeling dry/greasy/tight or anything that you wouldn’t want.

It usually retails for £7.99 but it’s currently on offer for £5.29 in Superdrug. I find one bottle lasts me around two to three months, which for the price I think is really good.

Let me know if you’ve tried the L’Oreal Extraordinary Cleansing Oil and what your thoughts were. If you haven’t tried it, what’s your favourite way to remove your make up?

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Extraordinary Cleansing Oil

Leave a Reply

