Beauty

Current Eyebrow Routine

BROW FINAL

Since going blonde last month I decided I needed to update my brow routine with some new products better suited to my lighter hair.

I was using the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade before so I knew I wanted either a blonde shade in that or to try a new product that was similar. I came across the Freedom Brow Pomade in Superdrug and tested the blonde shade out on my hand, it was a perfect match and seemed really easy to blend out and apply. I couldn’t believe it was only £5! ABH Dipbrow retails for £15 so it’s a lot cheaper.

The second product I got was Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara in Dark Blond. I had been using the Medium Brown version of this for around a year so I knew I already really liked this product. It’s a gel that holds your brows in place whilst also adding an extra tint of colour.

BROWS OTHER

The brush I use is the Sedona Lace EB 17 which I got in a set for Christmas a couple of years ago. I love it because the brush is nice and small so that you can be really precise and it also has a spoolie at the other end. You can find the set here or the brush sold on its own here.

BRUSH CLOSE.jpg

To fill my brows in I start with the Freedom Brow Pomade and use the EB 17 brush to apply the product starting at the tail end of the brow. I make this part the darkest and then diffuse the colour out towards the other end of my eyebrow using small strokes. I use the spoolie end of the brush to comb the colour through and then finally apply a couple of coats of the Maybelline Brow Drama to set them in place.

Have you tried either of these? What brow products do you use?

5 thoughts on “Current Eyebrow Routine

  1. I like this eyebrow routine quite a bit! Currently I use Benefit Kabrow for mine!

    Great content and I’m looking forward to future posts.
Come visit if you get a chance!
    Have a good day!
Mena from noirerewritten.com 🌷

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

