Beauty

5 Minute Make Up Routine

5minmakeupmain

It’s been really hot this week and I’ve found myself not wanting to do a full face of make up for work, simply because I can’t be bothered with concerning myself with make up meltdown. When you’re stuck in an office, you want to feel as cool as possible and not like you’re wearing a mask of foundation. At least that’s how I feel lately.

5minmakeupcloseup4

This 5 minute routine is what I’ve been doing lately and I have really been enjoying not wearing much make up. It also doesn’t take as long to get ready which is always a bonus as I hate being in a rush.

I start off by cleansing, toning and moisturising as normal and then I just go straight in with some of the Bourjois Radiance Reveal Concealer under my eyes and blend with a Beauty Blender.

5minmakeupcloseup2

I then use the LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealer on any blemishes or redness around my nose and blend that with my Beauty Blender also. I have quite dry skin, especially under my eyes so I don’t find I really need to set my concealer if I’m not wearing foundation but sometimes I will use my Gerard Slay All Day Peach Setting Spray (not featuring this in this post though as I don’t use it every day and tbh I don’t LOVE it because it stings my eyes and makes them water).

5minmakeupcloseup3

I run a coat of Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara over my brows to add a tint of colour and set them in place and then apply a little bit of blusher to the apples of my cheeks. Currently I’m using MAC Mineralize Blush in Just A Wisp which is Β lovely pale shimmery pink, it’s basically a blusher and highlighter in one and I love it. Finally I go in with my current lash favourite, L’Oreal Mega Volume Miss Baby Roll Waterproof MascaraΒ and that’s it, make up done!

5minmakeupcloseup1

I’m loving being able to do my make up so quickly. Do you have a 5 minute make up routine? What products do you use?

Blog Signature

 

6 thoughts on “5 Minute Make Up Routine

  1. I’ve been doing a similar ‘no makeup’ look lately!! I’m thinking of picking up that Bourjois concealer for a look like this πŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I try to wear lipstick as much as possible but often completely forget about it on weekdays! Need to get in the habit more 😊 Aw that’s a shame, it’s such a nice concealer. xx

      Like

    1. I was the same this week, it was just too hot! Yeah I love it, it’s thick enough that it’s full coverage but it’s also not heavy at all and blends really nicely ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

