Beauty

Lime Crime Velvetines

limecrimemainalt.jpg

I pretty much only wear long wear liquid lipstick nowadays. I just can’t be bothered with worrying if my lipstick has come off when I’ve eaten/drank/breathed and liquid lipsticks are almost no hassle at all (unless you’re eating oily foods, just an fyi).

Lime Crime are pretty affordable in my opinion, especially if you buy from a UK based store as you eliminate the risk of custom charges. I usually buy mine from here as it’s the cheapest option but you can also find them here and of course here.

They’re so easy to apply and they are scented like french vanilla which I LOVE. They seriously smell amazing. The only hard part is choosing what colour to get because if you’re anything like me you’ll want them all.

The colours I currently have (top to bottom) are Wicked, Pumpkin and Cashmere. Wicked is a deep, dark blood red, Pumpkin is a brick red and Cashmere is a lilac toned greige nude.

They last all day even through meals and they don’t make your lips feel dry either, they kick regular lipsticks butt to be honest. Why wear lipstick when you can wear liquid lipstick that won’t budge?

Have you tried and of the Lime Crime Velvetines? What shades do you have?

Blog Signature

 

9 thoughts on “Lime Crime Velvetines

    1. I try to use a lip scrub every morning which helps and I’m always in search of a miracle lip balm, but these aren’t too bad I find. A little bit drying if you don’t use lip balm to rehydrate after taking it off but nothing major ☺️ xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

