Beauty

Mini Superdrug Haul

Haul Main.jpg

Last week I had a little list of things I wanted to buy and after umming and ahhing about it I finally went into town on my lunch break and popped into Superdrug.

The main thing I was after was the Nivea Q10 Plus Day Cream, it was on offer in Superdrug for Β£4.89 (usually Β£9.99) so I really wanted to get it whilst it was discounted. I’d heard so many people say how good it was at reducing fine lines, which I’m starting to get very slightly around my under eye area, so I wanted something that was going to give visible results whilst also being anti-aging for any future lines and wrinkles (I’m 28 so I figured I should be starting using anti-aging stuff as early as poss haha!). I really like the consistency of it so far, it’s thick and creamy without being too rich and heavy. The only downside is that I wish it had a higher SPF than 15, although not a deal breaker as you can always wear a separate SPF too. I’ll be doing a proper in depth post on this in a couple of weeks or so when I’ve had the chance to see it really work its magic (hopefully!).

Nivea Close Haul

The second thing I bought was a new dry shampoo. I’ve been using the Batiste one for ages now as I bought a massive bottle of the stuff but I can’t stand it. I’ve been trying to use it up rather than just waste it and I’m finally done with it! I’ve heard a lot of good things from Bloggers about the COLAB Dry Shampoo and as this was also on offer I decided to give it a go. I went for the Tropical Scent, Tropical scents are also my fave when it comes to haircare. I haven’t tried this yet but I’m sure I’ll be featuring it in a blog post soon if it’s good.

Superdrug Haul Close Up

This is the only product of the three that I’ve tried before. I tried this mascara when it first came out a few years ago and I really liked it, but for some strange reason even when I really like something I always want to try something new when I run out of something. There are exceptions to this rule of course, but with mascara I feel like there is always a new one out that I want to try. I was reminded of how much I loved this mascara whilst watching one of Zoellas new house vlogs where she was doing her make up and used this. Seeing how it made her lashes look reminded me of how much I loved it and I immediately added it to my list of things to buy. I’m so glad I bought this mascara again, it really is amazing. It gives so much lift to my usual droopy lashes and makes them look super black and voluminous.

Mascara Close.jpg

What have you bought lately? Have you tried any of these products? I’d love to hear your thoughts if you have πŸ™‚

Blog Signature

11 thoughts on “Mini Superdrug Haul

  1. I love that mascara! Definitely one that I repurchase time and time again, I think it’s the brush that makes it so good, theres not many that are shaped like that. I absolutely loved reading this post.

    Lisa x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I always go into Superdrug for the smallest of things, and come out with an entire bag full of stuff! The dry shampoo looks promising though – I’m not a huge fan of Batiste either, so I might have to try this on myself!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I had heard good things but only got it as it was on offer so I thought even if it’s just like Batiste it won’t be too much money wasted. However, it’s actually amazing, no residue, doesn’t make your hair sticky or crispy and it smells nice!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

