Beauty

Nivea Q10 Plus Anti-Wrinkle Day Cream SPF 15

Nivea Best Main

Ok so if you read last weeks post (here’s the link if you missed it!) you’ll know that I picked up this day cream when I was in Superdrug. I’d heard so many good things about it from lots of girls who said it worked wonders and Superdrug had it on offer for under £5 (it’s normally around £10) so I thought I might as well get it whilst it’s on offer. Now you might be thinking why is this girl buying more moisturiser when she already has one (see here), but the reason I bought this is because although I love the L’Oreal Hydra Genius I wanted something that was going to prevent wrinkles and also something that had SPF in. Now granted this is only SPF 15, ideally I’d like 30-50 but it’s a start!

Nivea Close Up.jpg

I’ve been using this for a couple of weeks now and whilst obviously I haven’t noticed a difference regarding wrinkles as I don’t have any (I’m 28 so I’m all about wrinkle prevention at this stage haha), I have noticed that my skin is much firmer and more plump in general. It’s definitely hydrated my under eye area which is where I struggled the most with fine lines as it was so dry there and it hasn’t broke me out either which can be a problem when trying new skincare sometimes.

Nivea Pot.jpg

I love how it’s so moisturising but isn’t at all heavy despite being quite a thick consistency. I must say, before I tried this I’d always just assumed that Nivea wasn’t all that great. I don’t know why either! It seems so silly now but I guess I just assumed that because they claim to be able to smooth out fine lines etc for such an affordable price, that it would be a load of rubbish and wouldn’t work. Just goes to show that good skincare really doesn’t have to cost the Earth. I’m  loving this day cream and will definitely repurchase. I’m interested in trying the eye cream too!

Have you tried anything from the Nivea Q10 range? Did you like it? Also let me know if you have a favourite drugstore/high street moisturiser with a high SPF 🙂

Blog Signature

 

One thought on “Nivea Q10 Plus Anti-Wrinkle Day Cream SPF 15

Leave a Reply

