Beauty

June Favourites

IMG_8286

So here we are, another month over. This year is going so fast! We’re already halfway through, which kind of has me already excited for Halloween and Christmas, oops! I’ve got quite a few favourites to talk about this month which is really nice, it’s always refreshing to find that you’ve been enjoying a lot of things without even realising how much you’ve used them over the month until you sit down to write a favourites post.

If you follow me on instagram then you’ll know I’ve been loving wearing this nail polish from the Gelly range by Barry M called Dragon Fruit. It’s the perfect pink for me because it’s bright whilst not being anywhere near the fuchsia side of things, which I’m not a fan of. I also find these polishes hold up really well, I’ve worn this on my nails for coming up to a week now and they’re only just starting to show very small chips at the tip of my nails and even then that’s only on a few nails! Great for a polish that’s only Β£3.99.

I’ve been wearing this blusher from MAC almost every day for the past month, it’s such a lovely light pink and it’s also got such a lovely highlight to it that it can double as a highlighter too. It’s from the Mineralize Blush range and it’s called Just A Wisp.

The lipstick of choice for me this month has been Rose Matter by Jeffree Star. I love his Velour Liquid Lipsticks, I love liquid listick in general to be honest and I’m actually working on a blog post about the JS VLL I currently own so keep your eyes peeled for that coming very soon. This one is a lovely rosy pink and it’s so flattering on all skin tones. They last all day through eating and drinking too, as long as it’s nothing too oily as oil removes makeup of course.

IMG_8291

I had my hair cut into a long bob a couple of months ago and I love it. It’s so much easier to manage and style and that’s mainly down to this little gem from John Frieda. It’s like a salt spray but it doesn’t make your hair dry or crispy. You spray it into your hair when it’s wet and then basically just scrunch it up where you want it to be wavy, you can then either leave it to air dry which is what I do or use a hairdryer.

Now I’ve been a bit late to the Britney Spears perfume party tbh, believe it or not this is actually the first Britney Spears perfume I have ever bought. I definitely want to try some more though so let me know if you’ve tried any and which ones you think are best. This one is the Island Fantasy scent and it’s lovely. It’s such a fresh Summer scent, to me it smells like a fresh mandarin cocktail and I love the packaging.

IMG_8292

Another fragrance I’ve been loving is Pink Vanilla Kiss Fantasy from Body Fantasies. I found this range in Superdrug and it looked like a dupe of the Victoria Secret body sprays so obviously I had to get one. I’m crap at describing fragrances unless they’re really obvious or they have a description on the back haha, but to me this smells like the perfect mix of fruity and floral, definitely more on the fruity side though.

I’d used Mitchum in the past but only the aerosol spray, which I’ve since found out can irritate my skin so I switched to this as I heard Fleur De Force mention it in a video and I must say I’m really happy with it. It’s a really good, strong anti-perspirant and it also smells lovely. They do a couple of other scents too, Pure Fresh, Unscented and also Shower Fresh I think.

IMG_8294

I’ve mentioned before that I have pretty dry skin, so I was really pleased to learn (again, late to the party I know) that applying Johnson’s Baby Oil to wet skin and then patting dry with a towel actually moisturises your skin really well. I love how quick this is compared to applying body lotion and waiting for it to sink in before you get dressed. Plus it’s super cheap!

IMG_8360

Last but not least I’ve been using an old favourite a lot this month, on days when I don’t reach for Just A Wisp I’ve been using MAC Mineralize Skin Finish in Soft and Gentle. I love this stuff, it gives a gorgeous glow and looks really good with a tan too. I need to invest in more from the MSF range actually.

IMG_8297

What have you been loving this month? I’d love to know! Let me know if you’ve tried any of the Britney Spears perfumes or Body Fantasies ones too.

Blog Signature

8 thoughts on “June Favourites

  1. I loooove those MAC products! They’re such beautiful shimmery colours! I’m definitely going to have to check them out.
    I love John Frieda products and the sea salt spray is one of my faves too, such an effortless way to style your hair πŸ™‚ Loved this post! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

