Lifestyle

Liebster Award

www.kirstiekinsblogs.co_.uk_

The Liebster Award 2017 is an award that exists only on the internet, and is given to bloggers by other bloggers. The earliest case of the award goes as far back as 2011. Liebster in German means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.

I think this award is such a nice idea because it can help other bloggers, especially new ones, connect with each other and also it gives people recognition for the effort and work they put into their blog.

I was recently lucky enough to be nominated twice! Firstly by Ann from STYLE_byaw and then by Allanah from Allanah Louise (thank you both so much!). These two girls both have wonderful blogs. If you’re not already following them then go check them out because you should be! You won’t be disappointed.

If you’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award here are the rules:

  • Recognise the blogger who tagged you
  • Answer the questions
  • Write 11 new ones
  • Tag 11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers (I’ve not followed this 100% tbh, I’ve nominated blogger who I think deserve this award but who also deserve more followers than they currently have)

Ok onto the questions else I’ll ramble on for ages haha!

STYLE_byaw’s Questions

1. Whats been your favourite moment in your blogging career so far?
Ooh well I’ve only been blogging for a little over two months now but I think it would be the feeling when I posted my first blog post and had someone like it and leave a comment. I really didn’t think anyone would but they did and it made me so happy.

2.Where is your favourite place to shop and why?
Either Matalan or Primark. I’m a high street girl through and through. I love the choice in both of these shops and the quality is pretty decent for the price, particularly with Matalan Jessie jeans. They’re my fave!

3.Sweet or salted?
Food in general: When I was younger it was sweet all the way for sure. But now at the grand old age of 28 (ha!) I’m going to have to say salted. You just can’t beat a good crisp can you?

Popcorn: Sweet every time. Salted popcorn is bleugh!

4.Breakfast date or dinner date?
Wow this is a hard one! Breakfast is probably my favourite meal of the day, especially if I get to go out for it. Date wise though I think dinner, then you can have cocktails haha.

5.Whats your favourite thing to do on a sunny day?
Go to the beach!

6.Who is giving you major inspo on Instagram at the moment?
I’m just going to choose one for this question else I’ll either name too many or feel like I haven’t named enough!

Cally O’Neill – her account is serious GOALS. As is her blog.

7.Tell us a quote that you live by or love!
“If you fail to plan then you plan to fail”

8.Beach getaway or city break?
Beach getaway unless the city break was New York!

9.Who inspires you most?
Other bloggers!

10.Whats your favourite season and why?
Autumn! I love when it’s still a little warm but also starting to get kind of chilly. I think Autumnal clothes and home decor are so much cuter than Spring/Summer stuff too, also I’m a massive fan of Halloween so…

11.You can only visit one holiday destination for the rest of your life, where do you pick?
USA. DUH that place is HUGE.

Allanah Louise’s Questions

1.Why did you start your blog?

I had a blog a few years ago but I just couldn’t get into it properly, situational reasons I guess. A few months ago I started thinking about blogging again because I felt like I really wanted an outlet to talk about things I love and decided to bite the bullet and start blogging again!

2.Have you told people ‘irl’ about your blog yet?

A few people, I’m not super vocal about it but most people I know, know that I have a blog I think!

3.What’s your favourite thing about blogging?

Getting to write about things that I love and also meeting lots of new people and chatting to them about blogging and beauty!

4.What do you hope to achieve in the next year?

I would love to get a promotion in work which I’ve been working towards for a while now. I’d also like to hit 100 followers on my blog which I’m actually pretty close to and I’ve only bee blogging for around 2 and a half months now!

5.What’s the most recent book you’ve read?

The Weed That Strings The Hangman’s Bag – I bloody loved this book. You don’t need to read the first one first either. They’re all different mystery novels I believe, but this one was SO good. Honestly, if you love mysteries, particularly non-frightening murder mysteries then you need to read this book.

6.If you could spend an afternoon with any influencer, who would it be?

Zoe Sugg. Does she count as an influencer? Either way I just think she would be so good to have a laugh with, she seems exactly like my cup of tea. Mark too, he cracks me up and when they’re together it just seems like non stop hysterical laughter!

7.Do you prefer Instagram or Twitter?

Do you know what? I used to absolutely love Instagram, like posting 4 times a day love but since they’ve sold it (and sold out) it’s all gone to shit and I much prefer Twitter now. I love chatting to other blogger girls on there and I feel like it’s just such a nice community. Ya know, when theres no drama llamas about. Although I do love a bit of dram’ I’m not going to lie.

8.Is there anything about the blogging world you would change if you could?

Yes. I wish there was a way we could all just meet up at the drop of a hat and that there were no distance barriers. How cool would that be? So many photo ops! And we could have avocado on toast at a marble table surrounded by peonies and rose gold whenever we wanted, ha! I also wish we could claim money back on products we bought to review and hated ahaha.

9.What are you most proud of in your life?

Every time I give anxiety the middle finger.

10.What is one thing you couldn’t blog without?

My laptop and my iphone!

11.What is one piece of advice you would give to someone considering starting a blog?

Go for it! As long as you’re doing it because you’re passionate about writing, photography, reading other blogs and have patience. Blogging isn’t something you should do because you want freebies or think you can become a millionaire overnight. You should do it for the right reasons or you’ll get bored and just quit.

My nominations are:

Aileen from aileenmccoll.co.uk
Caitlin from bathsbeauty.blogspot.co.uk
Rebecca Faye from bexfaye.com
Caroline from youcancallmecaz.blogspot.co.uk
Cally from xcallyloves.blogspot.co.uk
Rachel Emma from rachelemmablog.blogspot.co.uk
Emma Charlotte from emmachxrlotte.com
Cloë from sassandglow.wordpress.com
Alice from thealiceedit.co.uk
Lottie from littlelottiecakes.wordpress.com
Jazmin from jazminheavenblog.com

My questions for you (should you wish to take part!) are:

1. What made you start blogging and how long have you been blogging for?
2. What’s your favourite film?
3. If you could only eat the same three meals each day for the rest of your life what would they be?
4. What is your biggest pet peeve and why?
5.  Spring/Summer or Autumn/Winter?
6. What advice would give to a new blogger reading this?
7. If you could speak to and understand cats or dogs which would you choose?
8. What is your favourite restaurant?
9. Describe your ideal outfit: top, bottom and shoes!
10. What food or drink do you absolutely hate?
11. You’ve got 5 wishes. What do you wish for?

I spent ages thinking of my questions haha so I hope you don’t think they’re too boring!

Thank you so much again girls 🙂 It really does mean a lot that you nominated me for this award.

If you’re a new blogger reading this then I nominate you too! I’m always looking for new blogs to read and to meet new bloggers so leave me your links below 🙂 If you don’t fancy doing an entire Liebster Award post but still fancy answering the questions then feel free to answer them in the comments below too!

Blog Signature

10 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. I was literally planning to nominate you in the one I’ve answered lol!! I love matalan too, they’re so affordable and actually have some really nice stuff. Especially the homeware xx
    Liv
    livslack.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

