Beauty

Tony Moly Brightening Mask: Review

Tony Moly Main.jpg

If you read my Mini Haul post a couple of weeks ago you’ll remember me saying that I found this TONYMOLY mask in TK Maxx for £3.99! It was the last one and at that price I couldn’t resist.  Plus how cute is that packaging!

Tony Moly Close Up.jpg

I’d heard a lot of good things about these masks and I loved the packaging. The one they had left in TK Maxx was the brightening lemon mask, which for my dehydrated, dull skin is just what I needed.

 

I wanted to save this mask for a special occasion as I love using face masks before a big event. I had a wedding party to go to last Saturday and thought popping this on whilst I was getting ready was the perfect time to try it out.

The mask itself is a white sheet mask and I was pleased to see that it wasn’t one of those flimsy ones that tears easily. It also wasn’t miles too big like some of them can be where you end up not being able to see because you’ve got the nose bit where your eyes are and the eyes bit on your forehead!

Tony Moly Mask Back.jpg

The sheet mask is very wet which makes it hold to your face really well. I was able to walk about the hotel room whilst I was getting ready without worrying that it was going to fall off and get carpet fluff on it. The instructions on the back of the packaging said to leave it on for 20-30 minutes.  As I didn’t have a lot of time to get ready I was only able to leave it on for 20 minutes but wow did I see a difference once I took it off. My skin looked amazing! There was still quite a lot of residue left which I rubbed into my face and neck until it was completely absorbed. I was so impressed with how it left my skin looking and feeling, I need to get my hands on another one to add to my face mask stash, along with the rest of the range which you can find here. I loved this face mask and will definitely be trying more from the range. Have you tried any of the TONYMOLY masks? Or anything else by TOLYMOLY?

Blog Signature

 

5 thoughts on “Tony Moly Brightening Mask: Review

  1. I really like these masks. I get mine on Amazon as a pack of 10 I think it is for about £15, which, iff you like them works out cheaper than getting them individually. There are all kinds of different ones with different fruits etc.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

